Change project authorisation

All new projects start out as UNAPPROVED ideas. Users with the correct permissions can choose whether the project should be APPROVED or DECLINED.

To change project authorisation:

  • Enter the portfolio to which your idea belongs.

  • Select the ‘Projects’ tab to see the list of all projects.

  • Select the project you wish to approve.

You should now be on the ‘About’ tab of the idea.

  • Press the edit button on the top banner.

  • Use the control to APPROVE or DECLINE the idea. If you wish, you can add a text comment to explain the decision. If you wish to remove a previous decision (& leave the project UNAPPROVED), then press the remove icon adjacent to the approval controls.

change project authorisation

  • Press the save icon on the top banner

Feedback and Knowledge Base